TokBox.com: Free Video mail and Video Chatting


My cousin Alan recently sent me an interesting email. In the email was an easy to click link to view a video mail he sent from his computer (with a web cam) of him and his son. I was amazed at how easy it was to click and view the video. With further probing at www.tokbox.com, I discovered this service is free and doesnt require you to download any additional software! This sounded too easy! Well guess what folks, it actually is too easy. I signed up for an account tonight and sent my first video mail to my best friend Crystal in Florida. This website is an easy way to keep in contact with friends and family that are far away and also just plain fun! TokBox also allows you to integrate your favorite IM applications and do video conferencing and it looks like it even supports Facebook video chat!I haven’t tried out the Facebook add on yet but it sounds really neat! You even get your own personal url! Mine is http://www.tokbox.com/connie Sign up yourself and try it out!

One Response to “TokBox.com: Free Video mail and Video Chatting”

  1. Damon Billian Says:

    Many thanks for the Tokbox review. Glad you like the video mail feature!

Leave a comment