its OFFICIAL!!!! Pandora for Blackberry!

A Post St. Patrick’s day treat!!! I love using Slacker radio on my Blackberry Bold, but it definitely is not my first love. Finally! Crackberry announced today that Pandora for Blackberry is finally available! I downloaded it this morning and tried it out on wifi and it was running smoothly. As soon as I opened the application, it prompted me to login. I was excited to see that it pulled up all my saved radio stations (from when i listen to Pandora on my computer) The application ran smoothly and even included a battery and service status on the top of the application. Unfortunately BoyGenius reported that it does not support T-Mobile or the Storm yet. 😦 Sorry bbs! Guess you will have to wait!
As for all others>>>> to download Pandora to your Blackberry go to http://www.pandora.com/ on your blackberry browser.

[photo courtesy of BoyGenius report]

2 Responses to “its OFFICIAL!!!! Pandora for Blackberry!”

  1. Greg Ausley Says:

    Doesn’t work so great with Sprint/Curve. Every time an alarm sounds from another program, it breaks the stream and then I have to go to the next song and it starts back up. Too bad!

  2. Greg Ausley Says:

    Created a new profile with no sounds for anything but a call and so far so good!

Leave a comment